Holy Orders

The Sacrament of Holy Orders

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles continues to be exercised in the Church until the end of time: thus it is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate, and diaconate.

Catechism of the Catholic Church 1536

If you or someone you know is discerning the Priesthood or Religious life please contact theĀ Diocese of Sacramento Vocation Office

Check out these websites with great information about discerning your vocation or helping a young person discern theirs:

Consider Priesthood.com
magine Sisters.org